Local Organising Committee

David Newsham

Chair of the Local Organising Committee, Head of Orthoptics, University of Liverpool, UK & Ireland Representative for the International Orthoptic Association

Helen Davis

Professor of Orthoptics, Head of the Academic Unit of Ophthalmology & Orthoptics, Chair of BIOS Education and Professional Development Committee and vice chair of the Local Organising Committee

Craig Murray

Lecturer in Orthoptics

Nadia Northway

Programme Leader for BSc Hons Orthoptics and the Learning, Teaching and Quality lead for the Department of Life Sciences at Glasgow Caledonian University

Jane Tapley

Head Orthoptist at Royal Berkshire NHS Foundation Trust


Congress Scientific Programme Committee

Darren Oystreck

Chair, Clinical Vision Science Program. IWK Health Centre/Dalhousie University, Halifax Canada

Anna Horwood

Professor of Orthoptics and Visual Development, University of Reading, UK, British and Irish Orthoptic Society Research and Innovation Director

Joanne Adeoye

Lecturer in Orthoptics, Honorary Orthoptist Warrington & Halton Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, Chair BIOS Neuro Orthoptics & Ophthalmology Clinical Advisory Group

Hinke Marijke Jellema

Member of the CSPC, Amsterdam University Medical Centers, location AMC, department ophthalmology in the Netherlands

Jan-Roelof Polling

Lecturer, University of Applied Sciences, Utrecht, Orthoptist, Erasmus MC, University Medical Center Rotterdam, IOA Council Representative of the Netherlands.